Friday, November 25, 2011

Christmas Programming from Theater of the Word




Pictured: Theater of the Word programming director, Sid the Christmas Elf, planning Theater of the Word's televised Christmas schedule


My actress Maria Romine, who knows these things, tells me that some of the Christmas-themed programming from Theater of the Word Incorporated will air on EWTN this Advent and Christmas season.


Our episode A MORNING STAR CHRISTMAS will air on EWTN on the following dates and times ...


Tuesday, December 20 at 5:30 pm Eastern / 4:30 Central
Wednesday, December 21 at 11:00 pm Eastern / 10:00 pm Central
Saturday, December 24 at 4:00 am Eastern / 3:00 am Central
Tuesday, December 27 at 5:00 am Eastern / 4:00 am Central


Here's a clip from that episode starring me and Frank Zito




And then Chesterton's THE SURPRISE, in which I play the romantic lead (what else?), and which is a delightful play that's kind of a Christmas story (it's a fairy tale inspired by the Incarnation), airs on the following dates and times ...


Sunday, December 18 at 8:00 pm Eastern / 7:00 pm Central
Friday, December 23 at 1:00 pm Eastern / Noon Central
Monday, December 26 at 2:00 am Eastern / 1:00 am Central




And may we all have a blessed Advent and Christmas season!

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

You have no idea how much I enjoy watching the Surprise every year! It is my favorite EWTN annual event.

mike said...

What became of Mary DelGaudo? She gave an outstanding performance as the inn keeper in Bethlehem. It seems she has not worked at acting since that role in 2009.