Thursday, December 5, 2013

Here's when the Hobbit Special Actually Airs

I got the air times wrong in my previous post.  These are the correct times!

My appearance as J.R.R. Tolkien in Joseph Pearce's EWTN special on The Hobbit is as follows ...

BILBO'S JOURNEY: A CATHOLIC TRAVEL GUIDE TO THE HOBBIT
Thursday, 12/05 at 11:00 PM ET (10:00 pm Central)
Friday, 12/06 at 9:30 PM ET (8:30 pm Central)
An action-packed EWTN production revealing the Catholicity of J. R. R. Tolkien's classic and how Bilbo's adventure is likened to the journey of every Christian, which is to unite themselves with the will of Christ.


Readers from outside the U.S. have been asking me how they can watch this.  It appears you can stream EWTN's U.S. feed by clicking here.  Also note that Bilbo's Journey will be released as a DVD and sold through EWTN'S Religious Catalogue.


1 comment:

Philothea said...

Very good! Reading of the riddle at the moment. I hope you and Joseph Pearce do more shows like this!
Peace and all good,
bren