Tuesday, June 23, 2009

More on our New Shows

THE LITTLE SAINT OF THE POOR

"It's got action, adventure, loyalty, betrayal, unimaginable holiness - and the Devil, too!"

The Mother Theresa of the 19th Century, Blessed Jeanne Jugan (who will be canonized in October) not only founded the Little Sisters of the Poor, but endured unimaginable hardship and exile along the way.

Our story begins like the book of Job - Satan challenging God in Heaven, and ends with his full scale assault on the elderly in our day, under the guise of "euthenasia" or the "right to die". In between, the humility and holiness of this incredible lady shines through.

For more information, call us at 1-888-840-WORD, or come see the show at the Little Sisters of the Poor home near you. Our touring begins in August.

St. Paul's Journey Home


To commemorate the closing of the Year of St. Paul, Marcus Grodi ineterviews the Apostle Paul on his dramatic conversion. Kevin O'Brien plays the part of Paul.

The Journey Home airs on EWTN at the following times

Monday, June 29 at 8:00 pm Eastern / 7:00 pm Central
Tuesday, June 30 at 1:00 am Eastern / Midnight Central
Tuesday, June 30 at 10:00 am Eastern / 9:00 am Central
Wednesday, July 1 at 1:00 pm Eastern / Noon Central
Saturday, July 4 at 11:00 pm Eastern / 10:00 pm Central

Be sure to watch!

http://www.ewtn.com/journeyhome/index.asp for more info.